Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir (Paperback)

Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From his early, crazy days as a founding member of Metallica, Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n' roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face, this is classic rock memoir in the vein of Slash, Motley Crue: The Dirt, and Sound of the Beast--an insider's look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.

Praise For…


“Entirely awesome.”
-Washington Post

“One hell of a story”
-Crawdaddy

“Dave Mustaine’s memoir is the narrative of a struggling, hard-won music career. It is also a story of survival, redemption and faith... Transcending simple religion and music, Mustaine’s Heavy Metal Memoir will leave you moved and inspired.”
-Globe and Mail (Toronto)

“Remorseless.”
-Rolling Stone

“A fascinating and sometimes eye-opening look at Mustaine the man as well as Mustaine the rock star... A must read for Megadeth fans, and highly recommended for metal fans in general.”
-About.com

“(Mustaine’s) memoir is honest, certainly - and not without that trademark bite - but there is also considerable maturity in his words.”
-The Quietus

“A must-have for all fans and haters alike”
-Metal-army.com

“[MUSTAINE] is more tenacious, more introspective, and ultimately more relevant than you’d expect.”
-CHARTattack.com

“A frank and detailed account of the life and times of the infamous vocalist/guitarist/song writer…Mustaine’s account of Megadeth’s early years is told with humor and with real honesty… A riveting read.”
-blistering.com

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061714405
ISBN-10: 0061714402
Publisher: It Books
Publication Date: August 9th, 2011
Pages: 369
Language: English