Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Vanishing Acts (Hardcover)

$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From tracking down her best friend, whos nowhere to be found, to secretly helping her attorney father solve a missing-person case, Madison Kincaid is a busy seventh-grade sleuth. Teaming up with new classmate Jake, she hits the sidewalks of Portland, Oregon, determined to find out whats behind two mysterious vanishing acts.

In his first book for young readers, New York Times bestselling author Phillip Margolin and his daughter, Ami Margolin Rome, deliver a fast-paced, compelling mystery thats perfect for reluctant readers and sure to appeal to fans of Masterpiece, The Calder Game, and Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer.

About the Author


Phillip Margolin has written fifteen "New York Times" bestsellers, including his latest, "Supreme Justice". Each displays a unique, compelling insider's view of criminal behavior, which comes from his long background as a criminal defense attorney who has handled thirty murder cases. He lives in Portland, Oregon.

Phillip Margolin has written more than a dozen New York Times bestselling mysteries for adults, including Gone, But Not Forgotten; Executive Privilege; and Wild Justice. With Vanishing Acts, he is achieving two new firsts his first book for young readers and his first book with his daughter, Ami Margolin Rome.

Ami Margolin Rome works in education philanthropy and is a former Peace Corps volunteer. Like Madison, Ami grew up in Portland, Oregon, with a criminal defense attorney for a father. She still lives in Portland today, near her father.

Praise For…


“Best-selling adult author Margolin teams up with his daughter in this youth debut that pulls a few Nancy Drew parallels into a wholly contemporary story. A budding romance and vivid court scenes give readers more reasons to hope for future installments of Madison’s adventures.”
-ALA Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061885563
ISBN-10: 0061885568
Publisher: HarperTorch
Publication Date: October 11th, 2011
Pages: 169
Language: English