Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Not Without Hope (Paperback)

Not Without Hope Cover Image
$14.99
Special Order

Description


Not Without Hope is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with New York Times bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, Not Without Hope is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Piers Paul Read's classic survival tale, Alive.

Praise For…


“A harrowing account of his grim ordeal at sea...a nightmare of exhaustion, madness and death.”
-Washington Post

“Eye-opener.”
-USA Today

“Still haunted by the experience and the rumors that followed...Schuyler has written a memoir to set the record straight.”
-People

“A harrowing tale...The story [that] made headlines all over the world.”
-New York Post

“A compelling account of tragedy at sea.”
-Cleveland Plain Dealer

“A profoundly sad struggle.”
-Bloomberg News

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061993985
ISBN-10: 0061993980
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Publication Date: January 2011
Pages: 246
Language: English