Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

My Dear I Wanted to Tell You (Paperback)

My Dear I Wanted to Tell You Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


My Dear I Wanted to Tell You is one of those books that doesn t leave you, and probably never will. Jacqueline Winspear, New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs novels

The onrush of World War I irrevocably intertwines the lives of two young couples in Louisa Young's epic tale of love in the midst of chaos. Perfect for readers of Atonement, The Mapping of Love and Death, and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Young's moving novel of class struggles, star-crossed romance, and the grim reality of the battlefield is a stunning exploration of the devastating consequences, physical and spiritual, of a world enmeshed in Total War.

Praise For…


“Every once in a while comes a novel that generates its own success, simply by being loved. Louisa Young’s My Dear I Wanted to Tell You inspires the kind of devotion among its readers not seen since David Nicholls’ One Day.”
-The Times (London)

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061997150
ISBN-10: 0061997153
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: June 26th, 2012
Pages: 330
Language: English
Series: P.S.