Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Afraid of the Dark (Large Print / Paperback)

Afraid of the Dark Cover Image
$25.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best. Booklist (starred review)

A young girl's murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

About the Author


James Grippando is a New York Times bestselling author of suspense. Gone Again is his twenty-fourth novel. He was a trial lawyer for twelve years before the publication of his first novel, The Pardon, in 1994, and he now serves as counsel at Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP. He lives in South Florida with his wife, three children, two cats, and a golden retriever named Max, who has no idea he s a dog.

Praise For…


“More twists and turns than a snowy mountain pass…Afraid of the Dark will have readers embracing this darkness.”
-Associated Press

“Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping yet.”
-Miami Herald

“Superb plotting, high suspense, compelling timely issues, and finely honed characters make this crime novel/international thriller a great read.”
-Library Journal (starred review)

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.”
-Booklist (starred review)

“Rousing. . . . An exciting tale of revenge.”
-Publishers Weekly

“Filled with twists and turns and edge-of-the-seat tension.”
-Romantic Times

“Grippando powerfully weaves Afraid of the Dark into a noir look at the fears that seep into each corner of society….Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping novel.”
-Newark Star Ledger

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062017970
ISBN-10: 0062017977
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2011
Pages: 582
Language: English