Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button. 

On Our
Shelves Now
This book is currently on our physical shelves at BookPeople and is probably available. Coming to the store to pick it up? Call to confirm the book is available and not on hold for someone else: 512-472-5050.
Not Yet Published (or) Coming Soon Available to pre-order. We'll contact you when the book has arrived. 
Any Other Message

We do not have this book in the store. We may have it in our warehouse. Place your order and we'll check the book's availability.

Blind Spot: Why We Fail to See the Solution Right in Front of Us: How Finding a Solution to One of the World's Greatest Mysteries (Hardcover)

$27.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell and Dan Ariely, Rugg provides new tools to solve problems and crack codes. Within three weeks of working with nothing more than 3 x 5 cards and a penknife, Rugg cracks the code of the Voynich Manuscript, proving it is a forgery, and makes international news.

About the Author


Dr. Gordon Rugg is a senior lecturer in computer science at Keele University and a visiting senior research fellow in computing at the Open University, Milton Keynes. Rugg's research has delved into everything from attitude theory and artificial intelligence to information retrieval and software engineering for safety-critical systems. Rugg lives in Shropshire, UK.

Joseph D'Agnese is a writer and journalist who lives in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Though he writes about the Middle Ages, he considers himself a Renaissance man. He is the author of "Blockhead: The Life of Fibonacci".
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062097903
ISBN-10: 0062097903
Publisher: HarperOne
Publication Date: April 30th, 2013
Pages: 297
Language: English