Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

King of the Bench: Control Freak (Hardcover)

King of the Bench: Control Freak Cover Image
$13.99
On Our Shelves Now
4 on hand, as of Jan 20 11:45am
(KID:SIGNED BOOKS)

Description


In the second book of this new, highly illustrated middle grade series by the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve reprises his role as perpetual bench-warmer. Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and bench-warmers everywhere.

Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. That's just a fact. And this season, Steve and his friends are ready to sit on the sidelines of the Spiro T. Agnew Middle school football field. But then they stumble upon an old-school video game controller, and they become convinced it can control sports plays. With it, Steve might become King of Football too

Oh, and if you're wondering why Steve would write a book and tell complete strangers about a mysterious magic device that pretty much controlled his first season on the football team, too bad It's a strict rule when writing a book that you have to build suspense first.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062203328
ISBN-10: 0062203320
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 12th, 2017
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: King of the Bench