Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button. 

On Our
Shelves Now
This book is currently on our physical shelves at BookPeople and is probably available. Coming to the store to pick it up? Call to confirm the book is available and not on hold for someone else: 512-472-5050.
Not Yet Published (or) Coming Soon Available to pre-order. We'll contact you when the book has arrived. 
Any Other Message

We do not have this book in the store. We may have it in our warehouse. Place your order and we'll check the book's availability.

The Burning Sky (Hardcover)

$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel--the first in the Elemental Trilogy--for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation--or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.

Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission--and her life.

About the Author


Sherry Thomas is one of the most acclaimed historical romance authors writing today, having won the RITA Award two years running and appearing on innumerable Best of the Year lists, including those of "Publishers Weekly", "Kirkus Reviews", "Library Journal", "Dear Author", and "All about Romance".
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062207296
ISBN-10: 0062207296
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: September 17th, 2013
Pages: 449
Language: English