Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button. 

On Our
Shelves Now
This book is currently on our physical shelves at BookPeople and is probably available. Coming to the store to pick it up? Call to confirm the book is available and not on hold for someone else: 512-472-5050.
Not Yet Published (or) Coming Soon Available to pre-order. We'll contact you when the book has arrived. 
Any Other Message

We do not have this book in the store. We may have it in our warehouse. Place your order and we'll check the book's availability.

The Riddle of the Labyrinth: The Quest to Crack an Ancient Code (Hardcover)

$27.99
Special Order

Description


In the tradition of Simon Winchester and Dava Sobel, Fox tells one of the most intriguing stories in the history of language, masterfully blending history, linguistics, and cryptology with an elegantly wrought narrative.

About the Author


An award-winning journalist trained as a linguist, Margalit Fox is a senior writer at the New York Times. She holds bachelor's and master's degrees in linguistics from Stony Brook University and a master's degree in journalism from Columbia Univer-sity. She lives in Manhattan with her husband, the writer and critic George Robinson.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062228833
ISBN-10: 0062228838
Publisher: Ecco Press
Publication Date: May 14th, 2013
Pages: 363
Language: English