Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Side Effects May Vary (Hardcover)

Side Effects May Vary Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'--which is soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston.

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.

But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.

Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062245359
ISBN-10: 006224535X
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: March 18th, 2014
Pages: 330
Language: English