Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

I Just Want to Say Good Night (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
I Just Want to Say Good Night Cover Image
By Rachel Isadora (Illustrator), Rachel Isadora
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of May 28 8:41am
(KID:BEDTIME STORIES)

Staff Reviews


"Everyone gets a sweet goodnight in this gorgeously illustrated bedtime story from Rachel Isadora. From the goat to the fish to a favorite book (which may look a bit familiar!), this little girl gets them all, saving the glowing moon for last. Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon looking to step out of the great green room and spread the goodnight love around!"

— Meghan G.

Description


Caldecott Honor-winner Rachel Isadora's stunning oil paintings illustrate this delightful bedtime tale, set on the African plains.

The sun has set and the moon is rising, and that means it's bedtime. But not if Lala has a say--because she's not ready to go to sleep First she needs to say good night to the cat. And the goat. And the chickens. And, and, and . . . Lala's adorable stalling strategy will ring true for all parents whose little ones aren't ready to say goodbye to the day--and all will appreciate the wonderful culmination to the bedtime ritual.

About the Author


Rachel Isadora (www.rachelisadora.com) received a Caldecott Honor for Ben's Trumpet, and has written and illustrated numerous other books for children, including several classic tales set in Africa (such as Old Mikamba Had a Farm and The Princess and the Pea), I Hear a Pickle, Bea in the Nutcracker, Bea at Ballet, Jake at Gymnastics, Say Hello!, Peekaboo Morning, and the Lili at Ballet series.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780399173844
ISBN-10: 0399173846
Publisher: Nancy Paulsen Books
Publication Date: March 14th, 2017
Pages: 32
Language: English