Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Beguiling the Beauty (Mass Market Paperbound)

Beguiling the Beauty Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She's exactly what he's been searching for--a beautiful woman who interests and entices him. He falls hard and fast--and soon proposes marriage.

And then she disappears without a trace...

For in reality, the -baroness- is Venetia Easterbrook--a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke. But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised--and there's no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked...

About the Author


The USA Today bestselling Sherry Thomas is one of the most acclaimed historical romance authors writing today, winning the RITA Award two years running, and appearing on innumerable -Best of the Year- lists, including those of Publishers Weekly, Kirkus Reviews, Library Journal, Dear Author, and All About Romance. She lives in Austin, Texas, with her husband and sons.

Praise For…


“With the first in a new trilogy, RITA Award winner Thomas distills superbly nuanced characters and flawlessly re-created settings worthy of Merchant and Ivory into a gracefully witty and potently passionate love story that sets a new gold standard for historical romances.”  --Booklist (starred review)

"Tender, discerning, and lushly romantic, Thomas's latest offering drills down into the characters' emotional depths to produce a devastating love story that may appeal to fans of Mary Jo Putney and Laura Kinsale." --Library Journal (starred review)

"I enjoyed Beguiling the Beauty tremendously. Ms. Thomas is a writer whose craft grows more dazzling with each book she writes. In this novel, she explores deftly the nature of love, the power of beauty, and the damage men and women do to each other in the pursuit of both. If, as Keats said, 'A thing of beauty is a joy for ever,' readers will be enjoying Beguiling the Beauty for years to come." --All About Romance



"Searing, tender, and filled with passion, [Sherry Thomas's] writing is nothing short of a revelation." --LISA KLEYPAS

Product Details
ISBN: 9780425246962
ISBN-10: 0425246965
Publisher: Berkley Books
Publication Date: May 1st, 2012
Pages: 296
Language: English
Series: Berkley Sensation