Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Echoes of Sherlock Holmes: Stories Inspired by the Holmes Canon (Hardcover)

Echoes of Sherlock Holmes: Stories Inspired by the Holmes Canon Cover Image
By Laurie R. King (Editor), Leslie S. Klinger (Editor)
$24.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


To the editors' great delight, these stories go in many directions. Some explore the spirit of Holmes himself; others tell of detectives themselves inspired by Holmes's adventures or methods. A young boy becomes a detective; a young woman sharpens her investigative skills; an aging actress and a housemaid each find that they have unexpected talents. Other characters from the Holmes stories are explored, and even non-Holmesian tales by Conan Doyle are echoed. The variations are endless Although not a formal collection of new Sherlock Holmes stories--however some do fit that mold--instead these writers were asked to be inspired by the Conan Doyle canon. The results are breathtaking, for fans of Holmes and Watson as well as readers new to Doyle's writing--indeed, for all readers who love exceptional storytelling.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781681772257
ISBN-10: 1681772256
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication Date: October 4th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English