Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

The Final Programme: The Cornelius Quartet 1 (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The Final Programme: The Cornelius Quartet 1 Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jan 20 11:45am

Staff Reviews

“Out of print for over a decade, the 2016 reissues of Michael Moorcock’s THE CORNELIUS QUARTET are already the best thing that will happen this year. This is the science fiction contribution to 60s Swinging London. If you’re an Alan Moore or Grant Morrison fan then this is the ground zero you’ve been looking for. The first volume, The Final Programme, is released to today so pour yourself a drink, pop a blue pill, and put on a Hawkwind record cause Jerry Cornelius is here to party!”

— Joe T.


Jerry Cornelius is a scientist, a rock star, and an assassin. He is the hippest adventurer of them all: tripping through a pop art nightmare in which kidnappings, murder, sex and drugs are a daily occurrence. Along with his savvy and ruthless partner-in-chaos, Miss Brunner, Cornelius is on a mission to control a revolutionary code for creating the ultimate human being, a modern messiah-- the final programme.

The first book in the Cornelius Quartet is the groundbreaking introduction to the misadventures and vendettas of Jerry Cornelius, one of modern literature's most distinctive characters, the product of a bewildering post-modern culture, and an inspiration for generations of characters since.

About the Author

Born in London in 1939, Michael Moorcock now lives in Texas. A prolific and award-winning writer with more than eighty works of fiction and non-fiction to his name, he is the creator of Elric, Jerry Cornelius and Colonel Pyat, amongst many other memorable characters. In 2008, The Times named Moorcock in their list of "The 50 greatest British writers since 1945."
Product Details
ISBN: 9781783291779
ISBN-10: 178329177X
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Publication Date: February 2nd, 2016
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Eternal Champion