JAMES L. HALEY - Captive Paradise

 
 

Monday, January 12 at 7PM

Critically Acclaimed Historian,
Biographer & Austinite

JAMES L. HALEY

speaking & signing

Captive Paradise:
A History of Hawaii


Join us as Austin author, historian and biographer James L. Haley takes us to the balmy islands of Hawaii. In the tradition of Nathaniel Philbrick and David McCullough, Captive Paradise is the first full-scale narrative history of Hawaii, and an epic tale of empire, industry, war, and culture.

JAMES HALEY is a critically acclaimed historian and biographer. His books have been praised by Publishers Weekly who called Passionate Nation: An Epic History of Texas “Outstanding.” USA Today called his book Wolf: The Lives of Jack London “fascinating,” and The Wall Street Journal said that Haley “surpasses Irving Stone.”


Can't make it to the event? Order a signed, personalized copy of the book. We ship worldwide.
  
Event date: 
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
603 N Lamar Blvd
78703-5413 Austin
us
Captive Paradise: A History of Hawaii Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780312600655
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 4th, 2014

Event Types Terms: