Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Collected Novellas (Perennial Classics) (Paperback)

Collected Novellas (Perennial Classics) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Renowned as a master of magical realism, Gabriel Garcia Marquez has long delighted readers around the world with his exquisitely crafted prose. Brimming with unforgettable characters and set in exotic locales, his fiction transports readers to a world that is at once fanciful, haunting, and real.

Leaf Storm, Gabriel Garcia Marquez's first novella, introduces the mythical village of Macondo, a desolate town beset by torrents of rain, where a man must fulfill a promise made years earlier.

No One Writes to the Colonel is a novella of life in a decaying tropical town in Colombia with an unforgettable central character.

Chronicle of a Death Foretold is a dark and profound story of three people joined together in a fatal act of violence.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060932664
ISBN-10: 006093266X
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: January 8th, 2008
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Perennial Classics