Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage Cover Image
By Kaye Umansky, Johanna Wright (Illustrator)
$10.99
Email or call for price.

Staff Reviews


"Clover likes things to be neat and tidy.  But when she goes to work for a witch in her magical cottage, nothing stays the way it should.  And soon Clover finds herself in one huge mess."

— Madeline

Description


A funny and magical story about an ordinary girl who gets a dose of adventure when she goes to work for a witch who lives in a magical flying cottage.

When the sensible, reliable, and always tidy Clover Twig goes to work for a messy witch, she discovers that the witch's cottage has quite a few secrets hiding inside of it!

About the Author


Kaye Umansky is the author of over 130 books for young readers, including The Silver Spoon of Solomon Snow and Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage. She lives in London with a nice husband (Mo), a nice daughter (Ella), and two crazy cats called Heathcliff and Jeremy.

Born in Eugene, Oregon,  Johanna Wright has received degrees in puppetry and children’s literature. She is the author of The Orchestra Pit. After living in Brooklyn, New York, Johanna has now returned to Oregon where she spends much of her time writing, painting, and searching for Sasquatch. She lives in Portland with her musician husband and their daughter, Juniper.

Praise For…


“Fans of Roald Dahl or Eva Ibbotson may enjoy discovering the secret of the magical cottage along with Clover.” —School Library Journal

“A rambunctious plot, lashings of corny and delightful wordplay, and an original supporting cast contribute to the fun.” —The Horn Book



Product Details
ISBN: 9780312660932
ISBN-10: 0312660936
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: June 5th, 2012
Pages: 320
Language: English