Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

Thieving Weasels (Hardcover)

Thieving Weasels Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean's Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.
Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O'Rourke, and Skip O'Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago...along with $100,000 of their "earnings" (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip's given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron.
"One last con" is easier said than done when Skip's family is just as merciless (and just as manipulative) as they've always been, and everyone around him is lying. Skip may have given up on crime, but there's one lesson he hasn't forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don't know who your mark is . . . it's probably you.
Witty and irresistibly readable, this standout debut will always keep you guessing.

About the Author


Billy Taylor is the author of the adult novel Based on the Movie. Thieving Weasels is his debut YA. He is a graduate of the Film Program at SUNY Purchase and the Interactive Telecommunications Program at New York University. Before turning his hand to writing, he worked as a dolly grip on dozens of movies and TV programs including Pee-Wee's Playhouse and My Cousin Vinny. He lives in San Antonio, Texas with his family.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780525429241
ISBN-10: 0525429247
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: August 23rd, 2016
Pages: 256
Language: English