BookPeople is OPEN to the public in a limited capacity More information here!

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

Map for Wrecked Girls (Prebound)

Map for Wrecked Girls Cover Image
Unavailable. Orders will be auto-cancelled.

Description


"Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

"A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." --Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin'

Emma did something terrible to her sister. Something that cannot be undone.

Emma and Henri were supposed to grow old together. They were sisters and best friends. Emma always imagined them as little old ladies living together in a huge house by the sea.

But now that might never happen.

After a boat crash, Emma and Henri are washed up on shore, along with Alex, their friend. The island is beautiful but there is no fresh water, food or shelter. All they have are each other--and their secrets.

As the nights turn into days stranded on the island, Emma hopes that in the face of survival Henri will come back to her. Instead, they are farther apart than ever, while Emma finds herself drifting closer to Alex. Alex, who can't understand why Henri is so terrible to Emma, but he doesn't know Emma's secret.

Will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive the island and rebuild what they've lost?

A twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope--for fans of Pretty Little Liars, Gone Girl, and One of Us is Lying.


"Top-notch--readers will be riveted."
--Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through this]." --PopSugar
"A must-read." --HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." --Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
"A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles." --SLJ
"Harrowing."
--Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told."
--Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." --Brightly

About the Author


Jessica Taylor adores atmospheric settings, dangerous girls, and characters who sneak out late at night. She lives in Northern California, not far from San Francisco, with a law degree she isn't using, one dog, and many teetering towers of books.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780606413183
ISBN-10: 0606413189
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: June 5th, 2018
Pages: 368
Language: English