CRYPT: Guardians' Reckoning: Book 5 (Paperback)

CRYPT: Guardians' Reckoning: Book 5 By Andrew Hammond Cover Image
$8.99
Backordered. Place an order and we will let you know when to expect your book.

Description


The fifth in Andrew Hammond's fast-paced and action-packed CRYPT series, for fans of CHERUB, YOUNG BOND and Darren Shan.

Jud Lester is the Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team's star agent. When the police are unable to solve a crime, they call in CRYPT. But with four deadly and dangerous missions behind them, can Jud and the team get to the bottom of yet another mystery?

About the Author


Andrew Hammond began his working life in a cheap suit, sitting in the bowels of York Magistrates' Court, interviewing repeat offenders who always said they 'didn't do it'. After several years in the legal profession, Andrew re-trained as a school teacher. CRYPT is Andrew's first fictional series but he has written over forty educational textbooks for a host of publishers and he can spot the difference between an adjectival and adverbial phrase at fifty paces 'if only someone would ask him to'. He now leads a dual life: in term-time he is a respectable Headmaster of a school in Hampshire; in the holidays he escapes to his farm in Suffolk and writes gruesome horror stories. He lives with his wife, Andie, and their four angels - Henry, Nell, Ed and Katherine - none of whom are old enough yet to read 'Daddy's scary books'. But one day...

Praise For…


'I really enjoyed the mixture of action and horror'—Bookzone4Boys.com

'The creeps, gore and tension, build towards a cracking showdown'—BartsBookShelf.com

'Gripping and exciting. There is horror, gore, ghosts and lots of things that go bump in the night. I loved it.'—Susankmann.com


Product Details
ISBN: 9780755378258
ISBN-10: 0755378253
Publisher: Headline
Publication Date: November 18th, 2014
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Crypt