Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

The Boy Most Likely To (Hardcover)

The Boy Most Likely To Cover Image
Email or call for price
Hard to Find

Description


The romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. 

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular Now, Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.

About the Author


Huntley Fitzpatrick always wanted to be a writer, ever since growing up in a small coastal Connecticut town much like those in My Life Next Door, What I Thought I Was True, and The Boy Most Likely To. After college she worked in many fields, including academic publishing and as an editor at Harlequin. Huntley is currently a full-time writer and mom to six children. She lives in coastal Massachusetts.

Praise For…


Praise for The Boy Most Likely To

"Oh, Huntley Fitzpatrick. You always know how to give my feminist heart a little romance. Thankfully we get to go back next door . . . with The Boy Most Likely To, a [companion] to the swoon-filled My Life Next Door."—Bustle

"Heartfelt . . . The well-defined characters, splashes of humor, and emotional entanglements of Fitzpatrick's previous works reappear in full force."—Publishers Weekly

"Pitch-perfect . . . Like Dessen or Blume, [Fitzpatrick] doesn't shy away from real high school life."—South Coast Today

"Utterly irresistible—a love story you'll fall hard for."—Deb Caletti, author of National Book Award Finalist Honey, Baby, Sweetheart

"A book everyone should read, regardless of age. A big-hearted, brave story filled with keen emotional insight, struggle, and utterly beautiful writing."—Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author of If You Only Knew

"A mesmerizing romance between two teens, completely lost in opposite ways, who find themselves in each other. I couldn't put it down."—Jennifer Echols, award-winning author of Forget You and Going Too Far

"A wild, chaotic, crazy-awesome ride with characters who feel as familiar as home. When I hit the end, I wanted to start over and read it all again."—Trish Doller, author of Something Like Normal
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803741423
ISBN-10: 0803741421
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: August 18th, 2015
Pages: 432
Language: English