BookPeople is open at limited capacity! Read our in-store shopping guidelines.

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

Little Secrets: A Novel (Hardcover)

Little Secrets: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 5-7 Days

Description


"Unflinching and unforgettable. Little Secrets has everything you want in a thriller" —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Lock Every Door

Overwhelmed by tragedy, a woman desperately tries to save her marriage in award-winning author Jennifer Hillier's Little Secrets, a riveting novel of psychological suspense.


All it takes to unravel a life is one little secret...

Marin had the perfect life. Married to her college sweetheart, she owns a chain of upscale hair salons, and Derek runs his own company. They're admired in their community and are a loving family—until their world falls apart the day their son Sebastian is taken.

A year later, Marin is a shadow of herself. The FBI search has gone cold. The publicity has faded. She and her husband rarely speak. She hires a P.I. to pick up where the police left off, but instead of finding Sebastian, she learns that Derek is having an affair with a younger woman. This discovery sparks Marin back to life. She's lost her son; she's not about to lose her husband, too. Kenzie is an enemy with a face, which means this is a problem Marin can fix.

Permanently.

About the Author


JENNIFER HILLIER was born and raised in Toronto, Canada, lived in the Seattle area for years, and has just moved back to Toronto with her husband and son.

Jennifer is the author of Wonderland, Creep, and Jar of Hearts.

Praise For…


"Tightly plotted like a TV show, this is a book you can binge." —The Skimm

"This is psychological suspense of the highest order, a rich character study of a woman at the end of her rope and the lengths she goes through to free herself from her bonds." —Providence Journal

"This book belongs at the top of your must-read list." —Suspense Magazine

"Read if you love Little Fires Everywhere." —SheKnows

"The tensions ratchet up as nefarious motives and twisted allegiances come to light. A delightfully twisty psychological thriller perfect for fans of You and Gone Girl." —Kirkus Reviews

"A fast-paced, gorgeously written novel with genuine heart and a lot of emotion." —CrimeReads

"Once I picked Little Secrets up, I couldn't put it down. It's crackling with suspense, bursting with characters I cared about, and has one of the most satisfying endings I've ever read." —Jess Lourey, bestselling author of Unspeakable Things

"[A] diabolically plotted psychological thriller of lust, obsession, greed, and betrayal...a captivating double helix of duplicity." —Publishers Weekly

Little Secrets starts with every parent’s nightmare—the disappearance of a child in a crowded store. If that sounds like tough stuff, trust me, you want to keep reading. Better yet, trust Jennifer Hillier, a rising star in crime fiction whose work is like no one else’s. That gut punch of an opener jumps to a twisty tale of trauma and grief and revenge, with extraordinary empathy for everyone involved.” —Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of Lady in the Lake

"Unflinching and unforgettable. Little Secrets has everything you want in a thriller—complex characters, heart-pounding suspense and a stunning conclusion. Jennifer Hillier is one of my favorite writers, and this is her best book yet." —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Lock Every Door

"Little Secrets
will leave readers completely floored. You don't just read this book; you inhale it." —Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl and The Other Mrs.

"Suspenseful and compelling—Hillier is a masterful storyteller." —Chevy Stevens, New York Times bestselling author of Never Let You Go

“You will be obsessed with this unputdownable read. Razor-sharp writing, believable characters, emotional depth—this is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Absolutely loved it!” —Liv Constantine, international bestselling author of the The Last Mrs. Parish

Little Secrets is a powerful, enthralling thriller that had me looking forward to the end of each day I could spend with these intriguing characters and Jennifer Hillier’s riveting storytelling. Prepare yourself for a terrific read.” —Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Sister

"Jennifer Hillier is a powerhouse of the thriller genre. Little Secrets is sophisticated, compelling, gut-wrenching, stunning, and absolutely magnificent. If you only read one book in 2020, make sure it's this one." —Lisa Regan, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author

"An exceptional thriller that turns up the heat with every flip of the page. Jennifer Hillier has created characters so real you'll feel like you're a member of their dark and twisted world. Little Secrets is one of the best books you'll read in 2020." —Matthew Farrell, bestselling author of What Have You Done

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250154224
ISBN-10: 1250154227
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: April 21st, 2020
Pages: 352