BookPeople is open at limited capacity! Read our in-store shopping guidelines.

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

One Last Stop (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
One Last Stop Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue comes a new romantic comedy that will stop readers in their tracks...

"Dreamy, other worldly, smart, swoony, thoughtful, hilarious - all in all, exactly what you'd expect from Casey McQuiston!" - Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal and
Party for Two

Cynical twenty-three-year old August doesn’t believe in much. She doesn’t believe in psychics, or easily forged friendships, or finding the kind of love they make movies about. And she certainly doesn’t believe her ragtag band of new roommates, her night shifts at a 24-hour pancake diner, or her daily subway commute full of electrical outages are going to change that.

But then, there’s Jane. Beautiful, impossible Jane.

All hard edges with a soft smile and swoopy hair and saving August’s day when she needed it most. The person August looks forward to seeing on the train every day. The one who makes her forget about the cities she lived in that never seemed to fit, and her fear of what happens when she finally graduates, and even her cold-case obsessed mother who won’t quite let her go. And when August realizes her subway crush is impossible in more ways than one—namely, displaced in time from the 1970s—she thinks maybe it’s time to start believing.

Casey McQuiston’s One Last Stop is a sexy, big-hearted romance where the impossible becomes possible as August does everything in her power to save the girl lost in time.

About the Author


Casey McQuiston is the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue, as well as a pie enthusiast. She writes books about smart people with bad manners falling in love. Born and raised in southern Louisiana, she now lives in New York City with her poodle mix and personal assistant, Pepper.

Praise For…


Praise for ONE LAST STOP:

POPSUGAR, "42 Books Everyone Will Be Talking About in 2021"

"Readers who loved Red, White & Royal Blue won’t want to miss Casey McQuiston’s next book: a queer Kate & Leopold retelling about a 23-year-old who discovers that the subway cutie she’s been crushing on is from another time." - BOOKISH, '21 Highly-Anticipated Books Hitting Shelves in 2021'

“Casey McQuiston writes the stories I grew up dying to read—the ones I’m still dying to read. One Last Stop is passionate, funny, romantic & exactly as queer as I am: VERY. You’ll read this in a single sitting and miss August & Jane when it’s over. Don’t miss this book!” - CAMERON ESPOSITO, bestselling author of Save Yourself

"One Last Stop is a simply stunning book. It's tender and honest at every turn. Reading this book healed something in me that I didn't know was hurting, and fed something in me that I didn't know was hungry. It's perfect, perfect, perfect." - SARAH GAILEY, Hugo award-winning author of Upright Women Wanted

"Dreamy, other worldly, smart, swoony, thoughtful, hilarious - all in all, exactly what you'd expect from Casey McQuiston!" - JASMINE GUILLORY, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Date and Party for Two

"A breathtaking love story, filled with heart, yearning, coming of age, and the most wonderful found family. Honest, often humorous, always relevant, McQuiston's writing reads like poetry. One Last Stop is meant to be savored slowly." - HELEN HOANG, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient and The Heart Principle

"McQuiston’s One Last Stop is an exquisite sophomore novel exploring love and its power to reach across time and space. This romance proves that an instant electric connection can develop into the most beautiful happily-ever-afters." - ROSELLE LIM, author of Vanessa Yu's Magical Paris Tea Shop

"If magic and delight had a baby, it would be this book." - JULIA WHELAN, author of My Oxford Year

"Casey McQuiston once again creates a world you don't want to leave, filled with a vibrant cast of queer characters and a couple you root for from the beginning. Casey's writing is so good it seems only natural to be jealous, but I can't bring myself to be anything but glad readers get to enjoy their work." - MERYL WILSNER, author of Something to Talk About

Praise for RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE:

* Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller *

* GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 *


"[A] fireworks in the sky, glitter in your hair joyous royal romance that you’ll want to fall head over heels in love with again and again. A+" - ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

"A rivalry between the son of a U.S. president and the Prince of Wales turns into a whirlwind romance in this charming story about true love." - US WEEKLY

"[An] escapist masterpiece... It’s a truly glorious thing to live inside the world of this book and to imagine it becoming reality, too." - VOGUE

"The super specific love story you never knew you needed." - COSMOPOLITAN

"Effervescent and empowering on all levels, Red, White & Royal Blue is both a well-written love story and a celebration of identity. McQuiston may not be royal herself, but her novel reigns as must read rom-com." - NPR

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250244499
ISBN-10: 1250244498
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 432