The Witch King (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Witch King By H. E. Edgmon Cover Image
$18.99
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 7-10 Days

Staff Reviews


"This book found me exactly when I needed it. To describe this book as a queer found family, anti-fascist, faery magic, friends to enemies to lovers, chaotic beautiful mess sounds overwhelming maybe, but in all the best ways possible. It is as exhilarating and fun as it is healing and validating. My only regret is that now all I can think about is waiting for the sequel of this duology."

— Gina

May/June 2021 Kids Indie Next List


“THE WITCH KING is a smart, bold queer contemporary fantasy that balances romance and adventure with sharp commentary on social justice and the politics of power. THE WITCH KING is a must for readers of Holly Black, Seanan McGuire, and Anna-Marie McLemore.”
— Kiersten Frost, Brookline Booksmith, Brookline, MA

Description


A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens 2021

To save a fae kingdom, a trans witch must face his traumatic past and the royal fianc he left behind.

In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft...don't. Wyatt's betrothal to fae prince Emyr North was supposed to change that. But when Wyatt lost control of his magic one devastating night, he fled to the human world.

Now a coldly distant Emyr has hunted him down. Despite transgender Wyatt's newfound identity and troubling past, Emyr claims they must marry now or risk losing the throne. Jaded, Wyatt strikes a deal with the enemy, hoping to escape Asalin forever. But as he gets to know Emyr again, Wyatt realizes the boy he once loved may still exist. And as the witches face worsening conditions, he must decide what's more important--his people or his freedom.

Don't miss the spellbinding conclusion to H.E. Edgmon's Witch King duology: THE FAE KEEPER.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335212795
ISBN-10: 1335212795
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 432
Language: English