BookPeople is open at limited capacity! Read our in-store shopping guidelines.

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collection (Paperback)

Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collection Cover Image
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 2 7:30am
(HUMOR:VISUAL/CARTOON)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Heart and Brain series.

Description


Fans of Poorly Drawn Lines, Liz Climo, Randall Munroe, and The Oatmeal will love this riotous collection marking the return of optimistic Heart and analytical Brain with over 60 brand-new, never-before-seen comics.

Vigorously demanded and highly anticipated, Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts is the follow-up to the tremendously popular New York Times bestseller, Heart and Brain: An Awkward Yeti Collection.

The Awkward Yeti's Heart and Brain comics perfectly illustrate the ongoing, internal struggle betwixt head and heart.

Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts features the same lovable characters as the first book and introduces a host of other vital organs like insatiable Tongue, irritable Bowels, and abused Stomach.

About the Author


The Awkward Yeti was created by cartoonist Nick Seluk in late 2012, followed by the Heart and Brain spinoff in 2014.

Nick pursued his lifelong dream of being a professional cartoonist after serving nine years in the corporate world as a graphic designer. In his childhood, he drew inspiration from classics like Calvin and Hobbes, The Far Side, Garfield, and The Simpsons.

Nick lives with his wife, three young kids, and a lovable, ornery old dog in the suburbs of Detroit.

Heart and Brain, and a growing cast of organs can be found at theAwkwardYeti.com and on most social media sites.

Praise For…


"Who would've guessed that a talking heart and a brain could give you lessons, laughs, and love instead of just nightmares and PTSD." (Kris Wilson, Cyanide and Happiness)

"My heart loves this strip, and my brain wishes I had thought of it first." (Stephan Pastis, author of Timmy Failure and creator of Pearls Before Swine)

"These viral comics are winning the internet." (Sarah Kolkka, Elephant Journal)

"This comic about our heart and brain is as inspiring as it is funny." (Ally Hirschlag, Upworthy)
Product Details
ISBN: 9781449479787
ISBN-10: 1449479782
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
Publication Date: October 18th, 2016
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Heart and Brain