BookPeople is OPEN to the public in a limited capacity More information here!

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

TouchThinkLearn: Colors: (Early Learners book, New Baby or Baby Shower Gift) (Board book)

TouchThinkLearn: Colors: (Early Learners book, New Baby or Baby Shower Gift) Cover Image
$15.99
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 5-7 Days

Description


"Visual and tactile elegance that will appeal to eyes and hands."The New York Times

Introducing TouchThinkLearn books, a format unlike any other. Combining scooped-out die-cuts with raised, shaped elements, each book is designed to offer the youngest learners an irresistible opportunity to explore their universe in a hands-on, multisensory way. Seeing the image, tracing its shape, saying its name: these modes of perception combine in a dynamic way to stimulate understanding of essential concepts. Experience green both in the beauty of a raised leaf's surface as well as in the caterpillar that munches on the leaf's edge. Celebrate a moon rising into the night, while simultaneously a sun sets deep into the mirroring page.

• Translates abstract thought into tangible knowledge
• Gives early learning new dimension

"A bold, graphic and tactile introduction to colors."Kirkus Reviews

Fans of Press Here, Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?, and Chicka Chicka Boom Boom will love this book.

This book is a great read for:
• Babies and toddlers
• Childcare workers
• Parents
• Grandparents

About the Author


Xavier Deneux studied at Beaux-Arts de Paris. He has worked as a graphic artist, creating posters and decorations for various industries, and has illustrated more than forty children's books. He lives and works in Paris, France.

Praise For…


"A visual delight."--ReaderTotz
-

"An irresistible, actually a ground-breaking book for babies and toddlers."--Boston Globe
-

"At the top of my gift list for anyone who is having a baby."--Mother-Daughter Book Club
-

"Hugely successful in encouraging playful, hands-on exploration."-The Horn Book
-

"I have not been surprised by a book's design in quite awhile. Then I opened up these books by Xavier Deneux."--Apartment Therapy
-

"It's rare for me to get excited about a board book, but when I see something special it's very fun."--Cindy Dobrez, Bookends: A Booklist Blog
-

"The next big thing for early learners>"--Daily Candy Kids
-

"The pages feel like works of art or interactive sculpture, designed to encourage kids to engage with the books in a multi-sensory way."--Cool Mom Picks
-

"A bold, graphic and tactile introduction to colors."--Kirkus Reviews
-

"There's a new kind of board book in town!"--Coquette Maman
-

"Visual and tactile elegance that will appeal to eyes and hands."--The New York Times
-

"Will lead youngsters to notice their world more closely and also to affirm their observations."--Jenny Brown, Twenty by Jenny
-
Product Details
ISBN: 9781452117263
ISBN-10: 1452117268
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: July 23rd, 2013
Pages: 20
Language: English
Series: Touch Think Learn