Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Check availability details beneath the blue "Add to Cart" button.

The Museum of Heartbreak (Hardcover)

The Museum of Heartbreak Cover Image
$17.99
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 2-5 Days

Description


“A charming, tender, and hilarious debut you will want to get lost in.” —Gayle Forman, bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here

In this ode to all the things we gain and lose and gain again, seventeen-year-old Penelope Marx curates her own mini-museum to deal with all the heartbreaks of love, friendship, and growing up.

Welcome to the Museum of Heartbreak.

Well, actually, to Penelope Marx’s personal museum. The one she creates after coming face to face with the devastating, lonely-making butt-kicking phenomenon known as heartbreak.

Heartbreak comes in all forms: There’s Keats, the charmingly handsome new guy who couldn’t be more perfect for her. There’s possibly the worst person in the world, Cherisse, whose mission in life is to make Penelope miserable. There’s Penelope’s increasingly distant best friend Audrey. And then there’s Penelope’s other best friend, the equal-parts-infuriating-and-yet-somehow-amazing Eph, who has been all kinds of confusing lately.

But sometimes the biggest heartbreak of all is learning to let go of that wondrous time before you ever knew things could be broken…

About the Author


A former bookseller and teacher, Meg Leder currently works as a book editor in New York City. Her role models are Harriet the Spy and Anne Shirley. She is the author of Letting Go of GravityThe Museum of Heartbreak, the coauthor of The Happy Book, and spends her free time reading, looking for street art, and people watching. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. You can visit her website at MegLeder.com or find her on Twitter @MegLeder.

Praise For…


"The lucky readers of THE MUSEUM OF HEARTBREAK also get to fall in love - with this charming, fun, and buoyant book. Meg Leder's writing sparkles."
— Deb Caletti

"Intertwining the twin ecstasies (and agonies) of falling in love and coming of age, The Museum of Heartbreak is a charming, tender and hilarious debut you will want to get lost in."
— Gayle Forman, bestselling author of IF I STAY and I WAS HERE

"An enjoyable ride for fans of NYC and first love.” 
— School Library Journal

"Will resonate with girl readers feeling the heartbreak of broken friendships.”
— VOYA Magazine

“Fans of Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Maureen Johnson will flock to this.” 
— Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9781481432108
ISBN-10: 1481432109
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication Date: June 7th, 2016
Pages: 288
Language: English