Dead Drive (Paperback)

Dead Drive Cover Image
$13.99
It's complicated, and may be unavailable. Place an order and we will contact you with the expected arrival date.

Description


A quest for the truth.

Wolf Ruger is a single Iraqi vet who works independently as a technology consultant and private investigator. Hired by Stellar Electronics CEO Andy Marshall as a PI working undercover, Wolf investigates disk drive production issues that potentially threaten the business.

Wolf rolls up his sleeves and begins gathering company information, when his high-tech investigation melds with murder.

Now he must solve two cases while being distracted by beautiful women. He turns to his network of loyal friends, including IMPD’s homicide detective Sergeant Tito Rodriguez, a comrade from his days in the Gulf, Daniel Li, a technically-savvy graduate student; and Max Blitzer, the retired PI and mentor from whom Wolf learned the trade.

But everything isn't as it seems. Can Wolf solve the puzzle of the dead drives, before he too ends up terminated?

A must-read for fans of Estleman’s Amos Walker and Roberts’ Milan Jacovich, who will cheer for Wolf at every turn and look forward to meeting up with him again.

About the Author


Ross Carley has served as a military intelligence officer, an engineering professor, and the CTO of a defense contractor that produces computer software. He is currently a consultant. Having written several technical books, Ross decided to focus his writing talents on fiction. He lives with the love of his life in Indianapolis.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781483560328
ISBN-10: 1483560325
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication Date: March 24th, 2016
Pages: 274
Language: English