Paper Hearts (The Heartbreak Chronicles) (Paperback)

Paper Hearts (The Heartbreak Chronicles) By Ali Novak Cover Image
$10.99
Not available to order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Heartbreak Chronicles series.

Description


From beloved Wattpad sensation Ali Novak, author of My Life with the Walter Boys, comes this never-before-published companion to The Heartbreakers, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West

"I'm sorry," he said, slowly untying the ribbon that held his mask in place. "It's just—I didn't want you to think of me any differently."

Somehow I kept my mouth from falling open. I knew his face, but my mind couldn't accept that he was the person looking down at me.

"My real name is Alec."

Felicity has her entire future planned. Ever since her older sister ran away, she's had the full weight of her mother's expectations on her shoulders. So she works hard to get straight As and save for college.

Except sometimes the best things in life are unplanned—like when Felicity meets a handsome, masked stranger while she is volunteering at a charity masquerade ball. She never thought he'd flirt with her. And she certainly never thought he'd turn out to be a member of the world-famous Heartbreakers band, Alec.

Then Felicity uncovers a shocking family secret. Suddenly, she, Alec, and her two best friends are off on a road trip to find Felicity's missing sister. And she's about to discover that unexpected turns have a peculiar way of landing her right where she needs to be…

With a perfect balance of humor, heart, and romance, Paper Hearts is a great choice for readers looking for:

  • fun contemporary romance for teens
  • swoon-worthy Wattpad love stories
  • romcoms that cover deeper issues like family and self-discovery
  • binge-worthy YA novels

About the Author


Born and raised in Wisconsin, Ali Novak is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of contemporary young adult novels. She started writing her debut book, My Life with the Walter Boys, when she was only fifteen. Since then, her work has received more than 150 million reads online. When she isn't writing, Novak enjoys traveling with her husband, Jared; binding fan fiction; and reading any type of fantasy novel she can get her hands on. You can follow her on Wattpad, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok @authoralinovak;



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492653363
ISBN-10: 1492653365
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: July 4th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: The Heartbreak Chronicles