Me You Love In The Dark Volume 1 (Paperback)

Me You Love In The Dark Volume 1 By Skottie Young, Jorge Corona (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Skottie Young, Jorge Corona (Illustrator)
$16.99
Backordered. Place an order and we will let you know when to expect your book.

Description


Things Heard & Seen meets Deathnote in this dark, romantic haunted house horror tale

"Sparse dialogue allows Corona's moody art to shape the story, with angular figures akin to those found in Jeff Lemire's work, a truly unsettling monster, and evocative use of cool and warm light effects. Fans of adult-oriented spooky tales without overly complicated mythologies will enjoy this disturbing outing." —Publishers Weekly

Writer Skottie Young (I Hate Fairyland, Fortunately, the Milk, Deadpool, Strange Academy) and artist Jorge Corona (Feathers) follow up their critically acclaimed, Eisner Award nominated series Middlewest with a brand new haunting tale.

An artist named Ro retreats from the grind of the city to an old house in a small town to find solace and inspiration without realizing the muse she finds within is not what she expected. Fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman will enjoy this beautiful, dark and disturbing story of discovery, love and terror.

Collects THE ME YOU LOVE IN THE DARK #1-5

About the Author


Skottie Young got his start at Marvel on titles like Spider-Man: Legend of the Spider Clan, Human Torch, and Venom. He soon began adapting the L. Frank Baum Land of Oz novels at Marvel with Eric Shanower. He is best known for writing and drawing the hit series Rocket Raccoon, illustrating the children's book Fortunately, The Milk by Neil Gaiman, and the Young Marvel variant covers. He's also the cartoonist of I Hate Fairyland and writer/co-creator of Middlewest and The Me You Love in the Dark with artist/co-creator Jorge Corona, and artist/co-creator of Twig with writer Kyle Strahm.

Jorge Corona is a Venezuelan sequential artist and the winner of the 2015 Russ Manning Award. A writer and illustrator, his works include We are… RobinNightwing, and The Flash for DC Comics; Big Trouble in Little China: Old Man JackAdventure Time ComicsJim Henson’s The Storyteller: Dragons, and others for BOOM! Studios. Corona is also the co-creator of Goners and No. 1 With A Bullet (Nominated for the 2018 Eisner Awards for Best Cover Artist) alongside Jacob Semahn for Image Comics, and creator of Feathers, his all-ages dark fantasy, for Archaia Entertainment.

Corona is the illustrator and co-creator of Image Comic’s Middlewest and The Me You Love in the Dark with writer Skottie Young. Jorge lives in Denver, CO with his wife and fellow artist, Morgan Beem.

Praise For…


"Sparse dialogue allows Corona’s moody art to shape the story, with angular figures akin to those found in Jeff Lemire’s work, a truly unsettling monster, and evocative use of cool and warm light effects. Fans of adult-oriented spooky tales without overly complicated mythologies will enjoy this disturbing outing." —Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534321144
ISBN-10: 1534321144
Publisher: Image Comics
Publication Date: March 8th, 2022
Pages: 128
Language: English