White Space (Dark Passages #1) (Paperback)

White Space (Dark Passages #1) By Ilsa J. Bick Cover Image
$9.99
Backordered. Place an order and we will let you know when to expect your book.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Dark Passages series.

Description


In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines.

Emma Lindsay has problems: no parents, a crazy guardian, and all those times when she blinks away, dropping into other lives so surreal it's as if the story of her life bleeds into theirs. But one thing Emma has never doubted is that she's real.

Then she writes White Space, which turns out to be a dead ringer for part of an unfinished novel by a long-dead writer. In the novel, characters travel between different stories. When Emma blinks, she might be doing the same.

Before long, she's dropped into the very story she thought she'd written. Emma meets other kids like her. They discover that they may be nothing more than characters written into being for a very specific purpose. What they must uncover is why they've been brought to this place, before someone pens their end.

About the Author


Ilsa J. Bick is a child psychiatrist, film scholar, former Air Force major, and now a full-time author. Her critically acclaimed, award-winning YA novels include The Ashes Trilogy, "Draw the Dark," "Drowning Instinct," and "The Sin-Eater's Confession." Ilsa currently lives in rural Wisconsin, near a Hebrew cemetery. One thing she loves about the neighbors: they're very quiet and only come around for sugar once in a blue moon.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781606845653
ISBN-10: 1606845659
Publisher: Carolrhoda Lab (R)
Publication Date: February 10th, 2015
Pages: 560
Language: English
Series: Dark Passages