Flow (Collected Works) (Paperback)

Flow (Collected Works) By Roy Miki, Michael Barnholden (Editor) Cover Image
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 7-10 Days


Governor General Award winner Roy Miki is one of Canada's preeminent poets. Flow: Collected Poems of Roy Miki gathers together work from his critically acclaimed poetry collections - Saving Face, Random Access File, Surrender, There, and Mannequin Rising - as well as a substantial section of new, previously unpublished works. This is the fourth volume in a new series of collected works published by Talonbooks. The first three are Phyllis Webb's Peacock Blue: The Collected Poems, Fred Wah's Scree: The Collected Early Poems, 1962-1991, and Daphne Marlatt's Intertidal: The Collected Earlier Poems, 1968-2008.

About the Author

Roy Miki grew up in Winnipeg and moved to Vancouver in 1967. He has published widely on Asian Canadian writing, Canadian literature, cultural activism, and contemporary poetry, and has edited works by George Bowering, bpNichol, and Roy K. Kiyooka. He is the author of Redress: Inside the Japanese Canadian Call for Justice (2004) and In Flux: Transnational Shifts in Asian Canadian Writing (2011), as well as six books of poems. His third book of poems, Surrender (2001), received the Governor General's Literary Award for Poetry. Cloudy and Clear, his most recent book of poems, is part of Flow. With his wife, Slavia Miki, he has also co-written a children's book, Dolphin SOS (2014), awarded the 2014 Christie Harris Illustrated Children's Literature Prize. Roy taught in the English department at Simon Fraser University for over thirty years. He received the Order of Canada in 2006 and the Order of British Columbia in 2009.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781772012170
ISBN-10: 1772012173
Publisher: Talonbooks
Publication Date: October 8th, 2019
Pages: 640
Language: English
Series: Collected Works