The Cranberry Inn: A gorgeous and feel good Christmas romance (Paperback)

The Cranberry Inn: A gorgeous and feel good Christmas romance By Barbara Josselsohn Cover Image
$9.99
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 7-10 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


An unputdownable, feel-good Christmas romance about fresh starts, the importance of family and learning how to follow your heart. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Rachel Hanna and Carolyn Brown.


As twinkling lights go up and snowflakes begin to fall, Laurel Hanover and her eight-year-old son are going home to the Cranberry Inn in the heart of the Adirondack Mountains. Laurel can't wait to leave New York behind to help her father run the family business, and make snow angels with her son, even if it's just for Christmas. But when she walks through the door, she's shocked to find the inn in disrepair, and a letter saying her father will be gone until Christmas Eve...


No one in town knows where Laurel's father is, and she doesn't know whether to be worried or angry - but she won't let the inn go under, and nothing will get in the way of the perfect Christmas for her son. Seeing the worn-out wooden bannisters, bare of festive lights, she immediately recruits her childhood friend, brooding local carpenter Joel Hutcherson. They might disagree on whether any walls actually need to come down, but each rip in the carpet makes Laurel more concerned for her father, and Joel is a welcome distraction. And when he admits that Laurel was his first crush, she realises she's falling for him.


But then Laurel uncovers a card with beautiful, ornate writing amongst her father's things and learns the real reason he disappeared. And it changes everything. Worse still, she thinks Joel knew the truth all along.


Laurel thought this was going to be the perfect Christmas - that maybe she had found her happy. But now there's nothing to stop her from running back to New York the moment the baubles come down... is there?


What readers are saying about Barbara Josselsohn:


"I devoured this beauty in a day Talk about being hooked to a book This one did it to me Had me from the first page and didn't let go " Goodreads reviewer


"Wrenched and warmed my heart... I highly recommend this book... One of my favorites this year. Please don't miss it " Fireflies and Free Kicks Fiction Reviews, 5 stars


"I am at loss of words to explain how I felt about this... wonderful... will stay with me for a long time." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Product Details
ISBN: 9781800199330
ISBN-10: 1800199333
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: November 15th, 2021
Pages: 230
Language: English