The Lost Castle Treasure: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 2 (Hardcover)

The Lost Castle Treasure: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 2 By Don M. Winn, Dave Allred (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Don M. Winn, Dave Allred (Illustrator)
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 7-10 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)


Hidden clues, secret passages, and Kaye in danger of losing his knighthood forever... "A fun, exciting adventure. Sir Kaye is a fantastic role model." -Wishing Shelf Book Awards

When Kaye and Reggie move to the queen's castle, the other knights make fun of him, play mean pranks on him, and even threaten his life. As Kaye tries to earn their respect, an unexpected betrayal leaves him in danger of losing his knighthood forever.

A dead man's secret, a beloved servant's quest for vengeance, an empty treasure house, and the danger of war combine to challenge Kaye, Reggie, and Beau as shadows and secrets lurk down long passages and friends and foes alike cross their path.

Now the only thing that can save Kaye is finding the lost castle treasure. Once again, Kaye must stand up and fight for good, even if it means losing his dream of being a royal knight.

Perfect for fans and graduates of the Magic Treehouse The Knight at Dawn, the Magic Treehouse the Merlin Missions books, and The Boxcar Children books. Also ideal for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events. This chapter book for ages 8-12 reminds readers that there's more to being a knight than being an adult. Kindness, courage, and valor know no age. Filled with humor, heart, fun, and adventure, this book makes a perfect gift Instill a life-long love of reading in your child with this tale of courage, friendship, and kindness.

"A fun and easy way to teach kids about loyalty, trust, perseverance, patience, and other important life values." - Faridah Nassozi for Readers' Favorite

"Has all the ingredients to make it an exciting read for children: mystery, adventure, intrigue, suspense, and three interesting characters." - Mamta Madhavan for Readers' Favorite

"Books of adventure and challenge that still offer an emotional component are hard to come by for middle-grade readers-and even more so for middle-grade boys-yet Don M. Winn hits the mark dead center." -Patricia Reding for Readers' Favorite

This Wishing Shelf Book Award finalist, Readers' Favorite Book Award finalist, Foreword Reviews IndieFab BOTY finalist, Mom's Choice Award Gold Medalist, and Royal Dragonfly Award winner for best series is great for reading aloud.

Set in the fictional medieval land of Knox, this four-book series contains well-researched historical details about life in the Middle Ages, castles, knights, tournaments, and so much more. Great black and white illustrations by Dave Allred bring the story and time period to life.

This series will keep both reluctant and motivated readers coming back for more adventure and excitement. The series includes The Knighting of Sir Kaye, The Lost Castle Treasure, Legend of the Forest Beast, and The Eldridge Conspiracy. Both young readers and their parents will enjoy seeing the boys face their difficulties with courage and bravery, solving problems using their wits, common sense, and teamwork instead of relying on superpowers.

The Sir Kaye series introduces Reggie, a hero of self-reference for dyslexic learners, showing how he struggles with feelings of worthlessness and shame because of his dyslexia, but also documenting his journey as he grows throughout the stories and comes to value his strengths and his worth as a person. The author knows all about growing up with dyslexia and also wrote the award-winning nonfiction book for parents and educators, Raising a Child with Dyslexia: What Every Parent Needs to Know, which addresses the social and emotional support a child with dyslexia needs to grow, thrive, and be happy.

Also available: The Sir Kaye study guide featuring all four Sir Kaye books, focusing on reading comprehension, vocabulary, writing, story themes, and history.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781937615307
ISBN-10: 1937615308
Publisher: Cardboard Box Adventures
Publication Date: June 1st, 2016
Pages: 184
Language: English
Series: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight