The Year of No Mistakes: A Collection of Poetry (Paperback)

The Year of No Mistakes: A Collection of Poetry Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Jul 4 3:15pm


Intimate, observant, and unflinchingly honest, The Year of No Mistakes is Cristin O'Keefe Aptowicz's tribute to the broken heart. Aptowicz's sixth poetry collection chronicles the author's story as she leaves New York City, her home of fourteen years, and bears witness to the unravelling of Aptowicz's decade-long relationship. Along the way, Aptowicz explores love, nostalgia, grief, desire, envy and hope in poems that showcase her emblematic funny and heartbreaking style. Stripped down, open, and intimate, this collection continues Aptowicz's tradition of engaging and auto-biographical work with new favorites like "Op-Ed for the Sad Sack Review," "Not Doing Something Wrong isn't the Same as Doing Something Right," and "December." For a poet already known for her honesty, The Year of No Mistakes shines with brave vulnerability. It is a triumph that will push even the most stubbornly busted heart back into the light.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781938912344
ISBN-10: 1938912349
Publisher: Write Bloody Publishing
Publication Date: October 5th, 2013
Pages: 111
Language: English