Blackout: A Pete Fernandez Mystery (Hardcover)

Blackout: A Pete Fernandez Mystery By Alex Segura Cover Image
Backordered. Place an order and we will let you know when to expect your book.


NOMINATED FOR THE ANTHONY AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED CRIME, MYSTERY, AND THRILLERS OF 2018 --LitHub ONE OF THE THE BIGGEST MYSTERY AND THRILLERS OF SPRING 2018 --BookBub ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2018 --MysteryPeople "A series not to be missed." -Megan Abbott In Blackout, the latest novel in Alex Segura's acclaimed Pete Fernandez Mystery series, startling new evidence in a cold case that's haunted Pete drags the exiled PI back to his hometown of Miami. But as Pete and his partner Kathy Bentley delve deeper into the unsolved murder, they become entangled in Miami's obsession with a charismatic and dangerous cult leader and his even more menacing followers. At the same time, the detectives find themselves at odds with a Florida politician's fixation on wealth, fame and power. It all converges in the heart of the Magic City and Pete is left scrambling to pick up the pieces--or die trying. The Pete Fernandez novels have always run on two tracks - the long-buried Miami mystery that Pete is forced to solve, and Pete's often unpredictable evolution from self-destructive alcoholic to somewhat functional private eye. In Blackout, those two tracks blend into one dark, personal and deadly tale of dangerous obsession that will leave Pete Fernandez completely changed. It's all been building to this.

About the Author

Alex Segura is a novelist and comic book writer. He is the author of three previous novels in his Pete Fernandez series: Silent City, Down The Darkest Street, and Dangerous Ends. He has also written a number of comic books, including the best-selling and critically acclaimed Archie Meets Kiss storyline, the "Occupy Riverdale" story and the upcoming Archie Meets Ramones. He lives in New York with his wife. He is a Miami native. Follow him at @alex_segura.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781947993044
ISBN-10: 1947993046
Publisher: Polis Books
Publication Date: May 8th, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Pete Fernandez