A Mark in the Road (Paperback)

A Mark in the Road By Angelique Burrell, Haley Hwang (Editor) Cover Image
$15.99
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 7-10 Days

Description


Every tire track tells a story. At least that's what accident experts say. And there's no better expert than eighteen-year-old Mason. Mason dreads the skid marks left by braking tires. Every mark - every near miss, dead animal, injured person - plays like a soundless documentary in his mind. When Mason's on-again-off-again crush Addie begs him to drive cross-country to help her move, he must face what he thought was his greatest fear - the open road. But a tire mark left near a missing woman's car on the Loneliest Road in America changes everything. ​As Mason searches for clues, he and Addie drive closer to trouble and risk losing everything.
Can his strange gift finally serve a purpose?
Can he race against the clock and drive 2,000 miles before the skid mark disappears?
This clean YA speculative thriller will take readers on a journey of acceptance, courage, and strength in the face of the unknown. For fans of Megan Miranda and Jennifer Lynn Barnes, this action-packed debut, with a promise of hope fringed on a highway of despair, will leave readers breathless and eagerly awaiting the next ride.




Product Details
ISBN: 9781957656199
ISBN-10: 1957656190
Publisher: Monarch Educational Services, L.L.C.
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2023
Pages: 286
Language: English