Anne of The Island (Paperback)

Anne of The Island By L. M. Montgomery Cover Image
Out of Stock; Usually Arrives in 7-10 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)


Anne of the Island is the third book in the Anne of Green Gables series, written by Lucy Maud Montgomery about Anne Shirley. Anne Of the Island is the third book of the eight-book sequels written by L. M. Montgomery about Anne Shirley and her friends. In the book, Anne leaves Green Gables for the first time to go to Redmond College to get a bachelor's degree in art at 18.

Anne's growth is reflected in the book's title. She recognizes Prince Edward Island as her true home when studying away from the Island, particularly when visiting the site where she was born. She has repeatedly stated that she is not a "Bluenose," as individuals born in Nova Scotia are known and that she is a true Islander.

Anne of the Island was published in 1915, seven years after the bestselling Anne of Green Gables. In the continuing story of Anne Shirley, Anne attends Redmond College in Kingsport, where she is studying for her BA.

L. M. Montgomery was a Canadian author best known for a collection of novels, essays, short stories, and poetry beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. She published 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Anne of Green Gables was an immediate success; the title character, orphan Anne Shirley, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781957990323
ISBN-10: 1957990325
Publisher: Classic Wisdom Reprint
Publication Date: January 15th, 2023
Pages: 202
Language: English