BookPeople is OPEN to the public in a limited capacity More information here!

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig (Kobo eBook)

What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig Cover Image
$4.99
Available Now

Description


“A story with the echoes of Seuss and Willems.”— Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A boatload of giggles will keep the reader returning for more easy-to-read fun.”— Kirkus Reviews

The first book in the vibrant and laugh-out-loud funny early reader What This Story Needs series is perfect for fans of Dr. Seuss and Mo Willems!

What this story needs is a pig in a wig, on a boat in a moat with a frog, a dog, and a goat on a log...

As a panda in a blouse, a skunk on a trunk, and more hop on board, it becomes clear that what this story really needs is a bigger boat! Join Pig on an exciting boat ride as she discovers that life is more fun with friends in this fantastic, funny read-aloud about friendship.

What this reader needs are all the books in the series!

  • What This Story Needs Is a Hush and a Shush
  • What This Story Needs Is a Munch and a Crunch
  • What This Story Needs Is a Bang and a Clang
  • What This Story Needs Is a Vroom and a Zoom