Holding On (Kobo eBook)

Holding On By Sophia N. Lee, Isabel Roxas Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


A young girl in the Philippines uses music to connect with her grandmother as her memory fades in this warm and moving picture book perfect for fans of Pixar’s Coco.

There is always singing in Lola’s house. Sammy Davis Jr. in the morning, Dean Martin in the afternoon, and all throughout the evening, old Tagalog love songs from Nora Aunor, Basil Valdez, and more. Lola always says: “If you want to hold on, you gotta sing your songs.”

Her granddaughter tucks these sounds and Lola’s wisdom deep within her heart. And when Lola starts slipping into silence and stillness, she helps Lola hold on, piece by piece, with the joy and music that Lola taught her.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781534494466
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 29th, 2022
Language: